nomadmobility.blogg.se

Wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting
Wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting









  1. Wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting software#
  2. Wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting ps3#

I've got over 1TB of movies, music and t.v.

wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting

I've got the 2TB which isn't available here on Amazon but if you need one that big, I'd suggesting finding one of these that is that big. streaming videos from the X-Box before it gets warm enough for me to want to turn it off) but it's never been alarmingly hot, even after 8-9 hours of continued usage.If you're looking for a simple back up hard drive that's compatible with all things Windows (I haven't tested on a Mac yet so I cannot judge there) that's reliable and worth the money, I'd get this item. It gets a little warm if you leave it running and working for awhile (I can watch about 3 hours worth of t.v. I have had no freezing problems, ejection problems, it only created one drive slot in My Computer and the unit stays relatively cool. I hope this doesn't mess with the electronics inside.As for the firmware, I haven't had any problem with it so far and my laptop has run the gambit from XP to 7. I use an air duster to get in there but I know eventually it'll cake so bad I won't be able to clean. However, I do not intend on traveling so it's perfect for me.*It's hard to keep clean as dust will make it into the vents on the top. I don't feel like this hard drive would take traveling well. I really like how compatible it is.Cons:*The unit is pretty heavy for a hard drive but the outer case is made of plastic. It even plugs into my parent's HDTV and you can watch things from it.

Wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting ps3#

show, music or photo that put on there is viewable/listenable through an X-Box 360 or a PS3 via connection through a USB port on the system.

wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting

Wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting software#

It ejects fine (unless I have Windows Media Player open, as my library is based from the hard drive, in which case I have to restart my computer.minor issue), it works well and it does exactly what I want it to do.Pros:*Works without the software that's included*In 8 months I've never had a problem adding or deleting anything*Works with Vista, XP and 7 (so far that's all I've tested)*My favorite thing: It's formatted as Fat32.

wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting

For one, I have never installed any of the software on it (and I've actually deleted the folders containing that software) and it works basically like a plug and play. I bought a 2TB version of this at my local Best Buy about 8 months ago and I am very happy with my purchase.











Wd my book essential 1tb external hard drive not connecting